I’d like to be..

Proverbs 31, how many times have I heard this? Feels like every lady in the world refers to themself as a proverbs 31 woman. Before I even knew what Proverbs 31 said, I had already started calling myself that as well… Till I read it.

Proverbs 31 woman is PHENOMENAL! I read that and wondered do people know what they are calling themselves? I certainly didn’t.

“Favour is deceitful and beauty is vain; but a woman that feareth the Lord she shall be praised”

That verse just highlights the most important factor of a “Proverbs 31” woman, she fears the Lord.

Fear because she is in total awe of God. When we see how holy and good God is, it should make us tremble at the knowledge of our own sins… But wow, what a merciful God we have, if it wasn’t for Jesus there would be nothing that we can do worthy enough to make us acceptable to God. All we can do is believe in His son Jesus Christ… That’s a topic for another day though….

A woman who fears the Lord lives in holiness, the way she carries herself, the way she talks, the way she responds to situations in life. Her life gives glory to God. She’s always aiming to please God, she may not be perfect but her practice of life professes godliness…

Now wouldn’t you like to be that? A woman who fears the Lord.

I’d like to be that.

 

Leave a Reply

