Your Smile Aids My Lies

We share, we talk, we laugh…

It’s so nice to have friends, you know, people who love me

Always looking out for me – at least I’m not dressed like that girl right?

“Yes friend, you know we’re modest girls like that”

Your words aid my lies

It’s so nice to have friends, you know, always so real with me

keepin’ me on track with God’s word – giiiirl, I got a crush on that guy 

“woo girl he foooiiiiiine, u better start prayin on him” 

Your words aid my lies

It’s awesome to have friends, you know, people I can fellowship with

Conversing about God and all – praise God for TV

“Did you watch modern family?? mmmm Gay marriages are allowed now! They can marry!! I’m so happy for them!!”

Your words aid my lies

it’s nice to have friends, you know, people who want the best for me

Correcting me when I’m wrong – We did the deed, I know it’s wrong but I know we’re gonna get married, we’re so in love…

*smiling and giggling* “mmmmm”

hidden in the corners of my heart my mouth blurts these secrets out

but your smile aids my lies…

 

It’s easy to pretend to be Christian among unbelievers. What happens to you when you are with your Christian friends? Why is it so easy to laugh off things that are not right? Why would we agree with things that go against God when we know that God HATES sin?

Jeremiah 17:9 “The heart is more deceitful than all else And is desperately sick; Who can understand it?”

1John 5:18 “We know that everyone who was born of God does not keep on sinning, but he who was born of God protects him and the evil one does not touch him”

 

Just a thought I wanted to share, cause I sometimes just let things go cause I think ah well, they know God, even when it’s not sitting so well in me… And when I say something that’s waaaay off sometimes my friends just laugh it off then I go on thinking, oh well that wasn’t so bad then…

Just a thought…

2 Corinthians 13:5  “Test yourselves to see if you are in the faith; examine yourselves! Or do you not recognize this about yourselves, that Jesus Christ is in you—unless indeed you fail the test?”

 

Leave a Reply

